Press Releases


Kasich Announces Appointments to State Boards

COLUMBUS – Today Governor John R. Kasich announced the following appointments:

Douglas S. Fisher, DPM of Lancaster (Fairfield Co.), Robert J. Friedman, III, MS of Powell (Franklin Co.), and Mark A. Miller, MS of Bay Village (Cuyahoga Co.) have been reappointed to the Radiation Advisory Council for terms beginning September 7, 2018, and ending September 6, 2023.

Michael J. Shaheen, JD of  Saint Clairsville (Belmont Co.) has been appointed to the Reclamation Commission for a term beginning September 6, 2018, and ending June 28, 2022.